Georgia  |  Disability Law

question bubble
12/13/09, 7:31 pm

Legal Question


I am a law student with a disabliity and I receive accomodations including extra time on exams and a separate testing room without distractions. During finals, all was well until the last exam, the protor asked me to come early because she had somewhere to go, I stated that "I couldn't make any promises", she then stated that she would attempt to have the registrar proctor my exam, that didn't happen. I was actually 15 min late the day of my exam, she rushed me through, did not read the instructions with me, had me start the exam before we finished the procedure process, had to come back in after the exam started to give me a pencil and her last words before leaving the room were "Finish Early". Subsequently I have found that I was not suppose to utilize a outline that I have did use, I also "froze" on the exam and spent most of my two hours staring at the computr screen, in my opinion because of the chaos, confusion and the proctor repeatedly telling me that she had "somewhere to go"...is there anything I can do legally?? I am facing an F whether I get in trouble for having an outline or if the exam is graded because I wrote almost nothing, what legal standing do I have?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search