Legal Question in Administrative Law in Georgia

Hello,

I live in an apartment complex. My rent is due on the 1st, but there is a gave period of the third of each month. I purchased a money order on yesterday and attempted to place in complex drop box, and realized that there wasn't one. When I stopped to ay it this morning it wasn't being accepted without a late fee. The office us closed in Sunday, and again there is no drop box. I've paid my rent on time since I moved in.

What can I do? I don't have an extra 150.00

Asked on 3/04/13, 7:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless they want to waive it, you signed a lease that had a late fee and you owe it.

Read more
3/04/13, 12:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Administrative Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now