Legal Question in Banking Law in Georgia

Wrongful Information On Chexsystems Report

I have been applying for a checking account at numerous banks and kept getting turned down due to Chexsystems report. I received my report and saw that i had suspicious fraud activity. this was from when i went to deposit my Student loan and forgot to have my mothers signature. the bank closed my account and forwarded my remaining balance to collections. i paid that in full. so how do i get this Incorrect information off my report

Asked on 7/09/09, 4:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Wrongful Information On Chexsystems Report

Have you done the obvious - contact them to dispute the entry?

Read more
7/09/09, 4:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now