Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Georgia

Business Bankruptcy with respect to Sales Tax Liability

Does bankruptcy protect the shareholders of a closely held small business corporation against that corporation's outstanding Sales Tax Liability to the State of Georgia?

Asked on 5/15/03, 10:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cheryl Rivera Smith The Smith Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Business Bankruptcy with respect to Sales Tax Liability

No. I suggest you contact a tax lawyer who specialized in workouts with the government.

Read more
5/15/03, 11:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now