Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Georgia

Chapter 13 / Chapter 7

I filed Chapter 13 back in 1991 with my ex-husband, and we paid it out over 5 years. It was discharged in 1998. Can I file alone for a Chapter 7 now?

Asked on 6/18/03, 2:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Deric Beaudoin Mabry & McClelland, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Chapter 13 / Chapter 7

Yes you can.

Read more
Answered on 6/18/03, 2:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now