Legal Question in Business Law in Georgia

Any Georgia or US laws about when this should be paid out?

I resigned from my position as GM effective April 27. I have received all salary due from work prior to that date. However, the company has so far refused to pay out my PTO accumulated pay. The attorney for the Board has stated that the company is having financial difficulties and is working on a plan to pay me. But I have heard that since May 7. The amount is significant.

Asked on 6/24/13, 5:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would suggest having a local attorney send them a demand letter for the overdue amount.

Read more
Answered on 7/10/13, 12:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now