Georgia  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 3:56 pm

Legal Question


I signed an independent contractor agreement that has a non solicitation clause with my employer to work at a certain company. My employer and the company are using me as a pawn to get back at each other and I am the one who is going to be out of a job. Is this legal in Georgia to restrict me from employment with the company I am working for? There were no recruiting costs, training costs, and no management of me involved, no trade secrets, etc.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search