Georgia  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
8/18/10, 6:57 am

Legal Question


We had to close our business and had a resaturant equipment broker handle the sale of our used equipment. He sold 2 items for $5,000 and paid us $2,000 saying the purchaser would pay the remainder in 30 days. After finding out that the purchaser DID pay him in full and after confronting the broker, he gave us a written guarantee that he would repay the $3,000 in 4 months plus 7% interest. Now he says he used the money for blah , blah, blah and doesn't have it!!! We are willing to spend some money to make him pay something... where do we start?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search