Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Georgia

Can an IOLTA account be levied or garnished in Georgia? We have a judgment against an attorney and wanted to k now if the IOLTA account is fair game.

Asked on 9/16/13, 7:44 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Definitely not.

Read more
9/16/13, 7:47 am
Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. Money in an IOLTA account is held in trust for third parties.

Read more
9/16/13, 7:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now