what is the minimum and maximum time that a person withno previous record would receive for a guilty charge of two counts of selling cocaine?
1 Answer from Attorneys
Re: Drug charges
It depends on the purity and amount of cocaine sold, but it looks like there could be a mandatory minimum of anywhere between 1 year and 15 years per count. I would need more detail on the quantity sold (weight in grams) and the purity of the cocaine (percentage of the cocaine in the mixture) to give a more accurate answer.
If you would like to discuss this further, please call me at (404) 942-3545.
Related Questions & Answers
Can you be arrested for not repaying a title loan Dear Sir/Madam, In 2002, I got a... Asked 9/11/03, 10:08 am in United States Georgia Criminal Law
Aggrevated Assault Law I am in need of some advice for my brother which had a... Asked 9/10/03, 8:25 am in United States Georgia Criminal Law
Kidnapping with injuries My daughter was motor vehicle hijacked and kidnapped at a... Asked 9/07/03, 11:31 am in United States Georgia Criminal Law
What compensation can be received after case dismissed! My case: Accused of child... Asked 8/31/03, 5:39 pm in United States Georgia Criminal Law
Aggravated assault and intent to do bodily harm Briefly, My boyfriend beat up a man... Asked 8/31/03, 4:10 am in United States Georgia Criminal Law