Georgia | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Is expungement possible - Crimincal Trespass Case
Last summer I decided to take a shortcut while walking in midtown, and I entered Piedmont Park. Within a few yards of entering the grounds of Piedmont Park an officer approached me and immediately took me into custody. After spending an awful night in a holding cell I was charged with Criminal Trespassing. I have no prior criminal history. I ended up pleading guilty - mostly out of exhaustion after a night in a holding cell. Is there any way to have such an offence expunged? Can a guilty plea be expunged? Am I destined to now have a criminal record, even though I believe this is a minor offense? Any help that can be offerened would be greatly appreciated


