Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

I'm not sure if anyone is familiar with the new HB 349 bill in Ga. From my understanding the bill has passed house, senate, and has been signed by Governor and is Act 84. My question is does this new law apply to inmates already imprisoned? Will they have to appeal? Is it retro active?

Asked on 5/04/13, 2:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The 24 page long bill amends a huge number of criminal and noncriminal statutes. It can only affect things that happen after the judge's signature, not older cases.

Read more
Answered on 5/04/13, 2:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now