Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

there was a man shot in my town by a 20 year old store clerk. the man was playing the coin operated game machines in the store for over two hours the security video shows this. when the man hits the jackpot on the machines $4500.00 the store clerk asks him to come back later that evening to pick up his money. the cameras are not running when the shooting takes place but resume when local law enforcement arrive. what can we do as a town to help get justice for this man and his family.

Asked on 9/25/13, 7:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The "town" is represented by law enforcement and prosecutors. The people actually involved are represented by lawyers.

Read more
9/25/13, 7:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now