Legal Question in Education Law in Georgia

voting rights

I served weekends in jail for a year and three years probation, I believe this was a felony and was in the state of Georgia.....I know my right to vote was taken, is this right restored after a certain length of time.....

Asked on 8/18/07, 4:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Theresa Petrey The Law Office of Theresa Petrey
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: voting rights

This is a criminal law question and the topic is "expungement." You should repost in that category.

Read more
8/24/07, 12:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now