Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

I was 14 when I got pregnant and the father was 19. He is now 21 and I'm 16. The father of my child isnt suppose to see us because of his probation. He is now in prison, but I was wondering if there is a way to get around his probation when he gets out so he can be in his son's life?

Asked on 3/28/13, 7:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Harold Holcombe Harold D. Holcombe, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This is a criminal law question. It would be up to the probation officer and State to make any changes to the probation terms and conditions.

Read more
3/28/13, 8:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now