Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

I live in Georgia. My father who is 84 remarried years ago, has major health issues, was recently in the hospital. and the doctor would not release him to go home, but wanted to send him to rehab for a couple of weeks. He has been been in a nursing facility for a couple of weeks and now wants to go home. What can be done to keep him in the nursing home?

Asked on 10/14/10, 7:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If he's mentally competent, nothing. If he is incompetent, see a lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 10/19/10, 7:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now