Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

I need to obtain a birth certificate. I am 38 years of age. I am adopted. The state in which I was adopted failed to forward that information over to the state where I was born. I have in my possession my original birth certificate, a copy of my adoption certificate. My name is spelled wrong on the adoption ceificate. I have served in the US Navy, they could not find my records. How do I fix these problems? I still need a birth certificate.

Asked on 1/25/10, 12:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Since you haven't said what states, there's no way to answer you.

Read more
1/31/10, 4:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now