Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

i am pregnant and have difficulties with pregnacy. the father of the child just left me to do this alone and is saying he doesnt want anything to do with the child that it isnt even his. what are my options?

Asked on 3/08/11, 5:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Either retain a lawyer, or, once the child is born, go to the state and file a child support case. He will have to pay for the child until it is grown unless he prefers to sit in jail.

Read more
3/08/11, 5:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now