Georgia  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
6/23/09, 4:38 pm

Legal Question


terminated for job abandonment

i was terminated from my job of over

9 years for 'job abandonment' after i

was placed on medical leave for

depression while going through a

divorce... the reason given for

abandonment was that i didn't

answer my phone every time they

called to inquire as to when i would

be coming back... i did meet with

them once while i was on leave and

also talked to them on the phone at

least once and told them when i

wanted to come back but the doctor

did not release me... i did not answer

the phone every time though... also,

can you collect unemployment if you

were terminated for job

abandonment?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search