Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Georgia

I recently bought a car from a used car dealership. The car has some back taxes owed on it. I cannot get a tag until the taxes are paid. Is it on me or the dealership to pay these taxes ?

Asked on 4/22/10, 3:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The answer depends on the language of your sales contract. No one here has read it, so there's no way for us to answer you here.

Read more
Answered on 4/27/10, 6:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now