Georgia  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/23/10, 12:57 am

Legal Question


I have a signed promissory note, but the person who owes me money keeps moving around and I can't get a solid address to process him through civil or small claims court channels, how can I get my money back?

I have tried filing in the local magistrate court using the last known address that I had for him...the police officer who delivered the civil court documents said that it is no longer his address, and that I have to re file, but I do not know how to find out what his current address is or what to do after that.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search