Legal Question in Health Care Law in Georgia

My Mother wants my brother and myself to take joint power of attorney.Why do we need seperate documents signed and notorized, instead of one document with both of our names?

Asked on 10/21/12, 7:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No one here has the documents, or knows what she is trying to accomplish, so you are asking for a guess.

Read more
10/22/12, 4:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Health Care Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now