Georgia | Immigration Law
Legal Question
I know of an illegal alien who has been in the USA for almost 20 years. He has a son, who is an American citizen. Is there any way this person can get a green card or any other document that would make him a legal resident.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Luba Smal |
You didn't provide enough details in your post. It's important to know how this person came to USA, on what visa, from what country, when; had he ever filed any application with INS/USCIS; has he ever been under immigration court proceedings or even ordered deported, etc?
A US citizen son can petiition his parent when a son is over 21 years of age. However, it's important to know answers to the abovementioned questions in order to provide any guidance or advice.
If you’d like to schedule a telephone legal consultation, please let me know, and I’d be glad to help: Attorney [@] law-visa-usa.com
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If follow-up advice or consultation on your specific situation is requested, we offer a paid consultation by telephone or email. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
|
Top Attorneys in GA
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 356
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Lee Lane Smith LLP
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
VILLANI& ASSOCIATES, P.C.
Gainesville, GA
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-27
Manchanda Law Offices PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Meyner and Landis LLP
Newark, NJ
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-09
Richard Alvoid, PA
Pensacola, FL
Questions Answered: 60
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-11-24
Search Questions and Answers


