Legal Question in Insurance Law in Georgia

I was just in an accident. My insurance told me to not mak a claim, since I was not at fault, and to call the insurrer's insurance. They took my info and told me the adjuster would be out in a few days. We have no means of transportation in the meantime. What do I do, I haven't enough money to rent a car.

Asked on 4/16/13, 11:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the other party was at fault, they should pay for the rental.

If you were hurt, see a lawyer before you call the insurer and do not talk to them without counsel.

Read more
4/16/13, 2:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88167 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now