Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

I was laid off from a company after 8 yrs in 2012. I filed for unemployment and found a new job before I could start recv my benifits. I stayed at that job for 6mnths and accepted a better job offer in 03/18/13. I was at that job for a mnth and they let me go. Can I go back and get the unemployment benifits from my other job I was at for almost 8yrs since I did not get those benifits?

Asked on 4/14/13, 6:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. You received the benefits to which you were entitled, then you accepted employment.

Read more
4/14/13, 6:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88167 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now