Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

I was terminated. Was accused of stealing. I was a ble to get 16 mo of unemployment from this company. When a potential employer called to ck reference they were told I was terminated for stealing. Dovi have a case for slander

Asked on 9/18/13, 5:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Did you steal? Were you terminated for stealing? Slander requires a false statement, and you left out those important details.

Read more
9/18/13, 5:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now