Georgia  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
10/07/09, 3:29 pm

Legal Question


I have run into a lot of troubles lately with money and time. I have a newborn son and new job that take up all of my time during the day. Also, the costs of raising a child has affected me more than i thought. A few months before my son was born, i agreed to photograph a friend's sister's wedding. Long story short, i have yet to deliver the pictures. The sister had paid a deposit of $500 before the wedding, and would deliver the additional $250 with the pictures. Well, i was just called by a PI saying that what i've done is criminal and that they will be issuing a warrant for my arrest unless i deliver a CD with the pictures and the $500 back or a finished product with album and all. Are they able to do this? My understanding of the law is the could sue me or take me to claims court.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search