Georgia | Military Law
Legal Question
My husband, who is in the Air Force I caught him cheating and gave a woman some money. I have proof as in email's and nude pictures he sent to different women..What would the Air Force do in regards of punishment?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Scot Sikes |
Ma'am, the answer often depends upon the discretionary authority of the commanders over your husband. While these types of matters are seldom pursued at a court-martial, Service Members who have been in for a while (NCOs and Officers) will often be subject to adverse action at an Article 15 and, too, it is not uncommon for a letter or reprimand to be issued. This "bad paper" can mean the end of a career oftentimes if ordered to be placed in the Service Member's official military file. If not immediately, the negative repurcussions may eventually wreak havoc on his career when it comes time for his next promotion board. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Military Law & Justice
Alexandria, VA
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-20
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Law Offices of Scot Sikes
Columbus, GA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-10
Steven Brand, Attorney at Law
Cedar Park (austin), TX
Questions Answered: 76
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-25
Law Offices of Laurie M. Thomas
Savannah, GA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-28
Philip Simmons
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-10
Law Office of Stephen P. Karns
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-29
Gerard Linder, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-30
Search Questions and Answers


