Legal Question in Personal Injury in Georgia

Is it to late?

In 1993 I was envolved in a car accident that was not my fault. It was a rainy day and a gas station had gas spill,which spilled out into the street. It ended up being a five car pile up. I was supperficitously injured,but my wife suffered a miscarriage and my car was totaled. I did not persue any actions because of my grief and I must have blocked out the situation until presently with the pregancy of my second wife. The gas station still exits in the same location,do I have any recourse or has the statue of limitations ended.

Asked on 2/19/04, 5:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth L. Shigley Chambers, Aholt & Rickard, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Is it to late?

It's too late. Georgia has a two-year statute of limitation for personal injury.

Read more
2/19/04, 7:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now