Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

HOA filed motion for summary judgment on a rental property that I own. I have paid HOA dues ever since they sent me an address and amount for the payment. There was a period from the time I got the home to the time the HOA sent me the bill at my correct address that I did not pay. I offered to pay for that period and sent them a check, but refused to pay interest, lawyer fees etc, because they had never provided me with an address or amount. Their motion for summary judement was denied. What do I do now? Even though I have been paying ever since they sent me the address, they are denying the use of facilities to my tenant. What should I do?

State of Georgia.

Asked on 6/03/13, 12:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Since you're in a suit, you obviously should have counsel, and you should be doing whatever counsel suggests. I assume counsel had you pay the unpaid amounts into the registry of the court already.

Read more
6/03/13, 3:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now