Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

I signed a lease-purchase agreement at a condo building in Atlanta, Georgia. The property management group is refusing to let me move in as the building is at its 25% lease limit. My current lease runs out next Tuesday and I am on the verge of homelessness. What can I do?

Asked on 8/27/13, 6:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Before you signed the lease you should have done your homework to determine if the condo could be leased. You probably will need to lease somewhere else.

Read more
8/27/13, 6:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now