Legal Question in Traffic Law in Georgia

I'm 17 and just got my permit, the rule is that you have to wait a year and a day to get your license, but is there any other to get my license quicker? Or can I go to Alabama and use my grandmas address and get it?

Asked on 6/21/13, 9:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless you live in Alabama you'd be commiting a crime there to get the license and a second in Georgia using it here. And your license would likely be suspended when you got caught.

Read more
Answered on 6/21/13, 6:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now