Re: Minor Consuming Alcohol
You should talk to JAG to see if they can assist you, especially now that you are out of the continental United States. You can also contact attorneys to obtain free consultation. If you have Military orders, that may be useful in your case, but as of right now, I only know limited information and have not reviewed any documents; thus, it is best that you provide additional information about your situation and contact an attorney.
The information contained in this correspondence is provided as a free consultation only, based on the limited facts given by you, and does not constitute legal advice. I try to provide quality information, but I make no claims, promises or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained in or linked to this E-mail. As legal advice must be tailored to the specific circumstances of each case, and laws are constantly changing, nothing provided herein should be used as a substitute for the advice of competent counsel.
In responding to your question in this matter, the Firm is not expressing an opinion on whether you will ultimately prevail if legal action is pursued. You should not refrain from seeking legal assistance from another firm if you desire another opinion. Because time is always important, and could be critically short in your case, you may wish to seek another opinion as soon as possible.