Georgia  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/26/09, 9:39 pm

Legal Question


Hello, last month I was cited for failure to maintain lane by Snellville PD. I came to an intersection and I entered the safety zone ( the space with diagnal yellow lines) about 20 yards before it was the actula turning lane. However, there are delineators that slant into the safety zone and I did not get over until I passed the dilineators. However I did cross into the safety zone. The citation is a 3 pointer and the fee is $116. Should I just pay this or would I have a chance at a not guilty based on conflicting traffic devices?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search