Legal Question in Veterans Law in Georgia

The VA requires a certified copy of a veteran's service separation document to apply for burial benefits. I have the only original copy of this document as the copy kept on file in the national registry was destroyed in a fire. How can I get a 'certified' copy of this document?

Asked on 9/21/12, 7:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Swain Swain Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There are two ways: (1) your county court clerks should be willing to certify a copy of the orginal and (2) order your discharge from the national archive site.

Read more
Answered on 1/24/13, 8:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Veterans Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now