Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Greece

About a year ago my sister and I inherited an apartment in Greece. I would like to sell but she doesnt.If she is not capable of buying me out due to lack of credit can I force a sell? Are there any other alternitives?

Asked on 4/29/10, 3:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

NIKOLAOS KONDYLIS N. KONDYLIS & PARTNERS LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can force a sell through a judicial auction. This auction will be ordered by the Court of the First Instance once you sue her.

Read more
5/06/10, 12:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Greece

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now