Illinois  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
4/16/08, 12:58 pm

Legal Question


Unemployment

I was working for a Fortune 500 Company. My personal life, marriage became violent and I filed for divorce keeping my supervisor informed because of marks on my body she saw and the fact that when the divorce was final I was moving to Maine from Illinois. She became upset and fired me 3 days before my resignation date. I was suppose to have a job transfer but it didn't go through, she talked to people. So when in ME I filed for Unemplymt. She appealed saying that I walked off the job. I appealed and IL emplymt said basically sorry too bad. Well now my job transfer came through and because I work on the help desk I just found evidence through a helpdesk ticket from a call she made to the help desk asking the day after she fired me ''how to get office equipment back from an employee that was let go'' referring to me. No other employees were let go at that time. My appeal is past the 30 days to appeal again, So I understand I have to go to the circuit court to see if they'll over turn. How can I do this out of State, and should I contact the EEOC for ''retaliation''. Are there attorney's that would do this on contingency? She committed purgery and retaliation and I shouldn't have to pay back the 5K in unemployment I did get


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search