Illinois | Aviation Law
9/13/10, 6:44 pm
Legal Question
Airline lost my luggage and only want to pay a fraction of the claim..can I take them to court
Airline lost my luggage and only want to pay a fraction of the claim..can I take them to court
|
Read More Answered By: Sal Sheikh |
More information is needed.
What % do you believe the airline is willing to pay?
Has the airline given you a reason for not paying for certain items? Or how the airline came to their conclusion.
Certain items with "sentimental" are only reimbursed for their actual or replacement value for a like item.
I have done several "demand letters" for travelers who have been in this situation, but again more info is needed as to the nature of the items.
Feel free to contact me. |
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-26
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 233
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-17
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-22
Chesterfield, MO
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-17
London,
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► I flew American Airlines in March this year on a business trip. On my way back from...
► I have one DUI. Can I recieve certification on multi engine aircraft and a...
► Name on google in reference to a law suit I found my name and address on google. It...
► Private Air Strip We own a powered parachute. We have a private airstrip in our...
More Aviation Law questions and answers in Illinois| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press