Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Illinois

I have a student bill that I owe to UIC that came from fees and housing. Can that be discharged under a chapter 7? I know that student loans can't be discharged but does my student bill count as a student loan?

Asked on 6/13/13, 10:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sue Roberts-Kurpis, Esq. Law Office of Sue Roberts-Kurpis
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Like you said a bill is not a loan. Go for it.

Read more
6/14/13, 7:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now