Legal Question in Business Law in Illinois

If your 10 can you have a pet sitting business (only the types i've owned ,and I would only walk them,and play with them ?mabyemore)? Also would I need a license to charge a resenable price ? Also if my parent helped do they need a license ?

Asked on 6/13/13, 3:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can not legally have a business at your age, but I applaud your spirit! Your parents could start up the business, and they would need a business license. Whether they could hire you is a risky thing for them and you.

Read more
7/03/13, 12:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now