Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Illinois

I'm a straight man who happens to be a hairstylist. a gay man I work with constantly hugs me and kisses me on the check. he knows I'm straight and I have told not to do it countless times amd he keeps doing it! I don't want to punch him out but i'm sick of it. what should I do?

thank-you

Asked on 9/14/09, 7:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alisa Arnoff Scalambrino & Arnoff, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to tell the owner of the salon, so he (or she) can take prompt, remedial action to stop the harassment you are experiencing.

Read more
9/21/09, 11:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now