Illinois | Technology Law
Legal Question
Is there a law prohibiting installation of remote starters on manuel transmission vehicles?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Fine |
Interesting question! However one would be foolish to even attempt to jerry-rig such a thing, law or no law. It would be possible to start the vehicle in gear, remotely, otherwise. The vehicle would then move and possibly run over someone/something..... |
Top Attorneys in IL
Burdick Law Firm
Alton, IL
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Patrick J. Tracy, Esq, P.E.,
Garrett Park, MD
Questions Answered: 528
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Ashman Law Offices, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Staub Anderson Green LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 181
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Joseph T. Bernstein
Lakewood, CO
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-05
Robert Preskill
Burlingame, CA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-02
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
LAWYERCHICAGO.COM - 773-544-1370
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 36
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Search Questions and Answers


