Illinois  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
9/15/07, 1:40 pm

Legal Question


video/audio taping of court hearings.

In the courthouse in Ogle County Illinois, there are signs out in front of the courtrooms stating that courtrooms are being video/ audio recorded, and that any thing you say can be heard. Is a defendant in a hearing able to obtain a copy of the video/ audio recording like you can with a transcript? If so, is a judges order required to obtain it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search