Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

domestic violence statue of limitations in illinois

Is there a statue of limitation on a

misdemenour domestic battery in

illinois?

Asked on 12/30/08, 12:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

George Zuganelis Zuganelis & Zuganelis, Attorneys at Law, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: domestic violence statue of limitations in illinois

The statute of limitations on misdemeanors generally is 18 months.

Read more
12/30/08, 12:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now