Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

I am in the middle of a criminal court case for a white collar crime. I have not been convicted, and will most likely have the case dismissed, but I'm applying to rent an apartment that says it won't accept applicants with a conviction or a "deferred adjudication." Does this apply to me?

Asked on 6/18/13, 3:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

From the limited facts you give us, the answer would be "No." but, you should ask your attorney!

Read more
Answered on 6/19/13, 6:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now