Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

I had a boyfriend since 2005. Some part of 2005 he lived with his parents, with me visiting for a few days and the last 4-5 months in a appartment given to him by his work. 2006 was messy too - on and off. 2007 he rented another appartment close to his job. from Jan 2008 to mid July 2012 he lived with me as atleast 1 year I was trying to make him leave.

Is he entitled to any of my assets which are in a another country? in the states I have only liabilities as of now- mortgages, car payments.

Asked on 8/28/13, 1:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

As a boyfriend he is not entitled to any of your assets. You were not married.

Read more
8/28/13, 4:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now