Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

Can a judge b sued for a wrongful decision ? The judge has evidence that a child has not been sexually molested and dcfs has not found anything yet the judge gave temporary custudy to the father who made up all allegations.

Asked on 10/21/13, 11:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The only way to "sue" a judge is to appeal their decision. Not all orders are appealable, however. It would take many pages to explain what is appealable and what is not.

Read more
Answered on 10/21/13, 1:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now