Illinois | Civil Litigation
11/11/09, 10:32 pm
Legal Question
My step sons father passed away and was a member of local 781 teansters and we were wondering how he would collect on his fathers pension
My step sons father passed away and was a member of local 781 teansters and we were wondering how he would collect on his fathers pension
|
Read More Answered By: Burton Padove |
If he was not named as a beneficiary and someone else was, he is probably out of luck. you will need to obtain a copy of the plan. However, he should be able to file for social security benefits. |
Highland, IN
Questions Answered: 7334
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Chicago,
Questions Answered: 1259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 864
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 491
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 437
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
► I was sent a check from a company that I applied for work at online. The job was to...
► Is it legal to secretely record someone without thier knowledge? and to use it in...
► I have two questions. What do you do when you know someone is stealing federal funds...
► If a pharmacy gives a person the wrong medicine and that person does not get hurt...
► Need to file for a court order in order to get property items out of someone elses...
► What does the Pursuant to Retail Theft Statute section 720ILCS 5/16A-7 mean?
► About a year ago I was accused of asking an underage girl to be in an...
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Illinois| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press