Legal Question in Immigration Law in Illinois

Hi,

One of my relative who was here with us on visit visa was caught shop lifting 2 yrs ago. At that time she had given her name slightly different from her passport name but she gave my home adress. She had left immediately without appearing for hearing. But i had recived only two letters so far from the court for her request to appear in the court. We did not take aby actions and its been a while since i heard anything from the court. My relative is planning to visit us in few weeks. I was wondering if it could be any problem on her visa or prohibit her from entering usa? Since i am the sponsor i want to know what i can do to avoif any hinderance. 

Thanks

Yaser ahmed

Asked on 8/07/12, 11:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brian D. Lerner Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

She most likely has a bench warrant for her arrest and should take care of it.

Read more
8/08/12, 6:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now