Illinois | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Hello, my mother was in an accident 2wks ago where the other driver was at fault. The police issued a citation to the other driver. My mother only has liability insurance so the claim was filed with the other driver's insurance. The other driver's insurance is saying if their policy holder does not return their phone call to get her statement as to what happened they will drop the other driver from their coverage for breach of contract and not cover the accident. Is that true? And if it is true what can I do next? My mother is deperate at this point since the car is not drivable.
Thank you!


